New here

moonstarfc

Hey everyone, I'm new to fuwanovel and sort of new to VNs in general. I was first introduced to VNs when I discovered Sono Hanabira a few years ago. But I haven't played that much so far besides Sono Hanabira and a few other VNs that were easy to download and run. A friend keeps trying to get me to play Dramatical Murder and Togainu no Chi, and I'd like to play them, but I've had a hell of a time trying to get them to work on my computer <_<

Anyway, I'm interested in a wide range of genres, but when it comes to hentai & eroge, I'm mainly just interested in yaoi and yuri. Overall, I read manga more than I watch anime. I'm hopelessly obsessed with Kuroshitsuji and Love Live (pretty much every part of the franchise). I also collect doujinshi, of the fanzine variety. I have over 50 of them. 

I hope to learn about some more VNs here...as well as get help for playing some of them on my computer. 

Heeeey, welcome to the forum, nice to meet you! :miyako:

1 minute ago, moonstarfc said:

I was first introduced to VNs when I discovered Sono Hanabira a few years ago. But I haven't played that much so far besides Sono Hanabira

We are going to get along, I can tell :makina: 

4 minutes ago, Dergonu said:

Heeeey, welcome to the forum, nice to meet you! :miyako:

Thanks for the welcome :)

I have the New Generation coming to me in the mail soon. I can't read Japanese, but I've seen videos of some parts translated, so I hope to play at least some of it. 

Just now, moonstarfc said:

Thanks for the welcome :)

I have the New Generation coming to me in the mail soon. I can't read Japanese, but I've seen videos of some parts translated, so I hope to play at least some of it. 

The Japanese used in the game isn't too hard, so if you install a text hooker and Atlas, you should be able to get a general outline of the story at least. It's a great game. (Ai x Aya, best couple.) 

If you need any help, feel free to PM me :sachi:

12 minutes ago, Dergonu said: