Gameplay VNs with exciting story?

alfredo094

I was going to read Ever 17 and G-Senjou no Maou, but for some reason I can launch the files, but they crash soon after that.

Anyway, given that now i can't read those, I'm looking for other VNs to read. I don't want to get too emotional, but want a generally dark atmosphere. I wanna feel the thrill of a driving question looking to be answered, conflicts developing over three-dimensional characters, theme-heavy storyline... stuff like that. I'd also like it to have some degree of gameplay (although that's not strictly necessary), preferably strategy-based. I want one of those that grips you from the beginning, you know?

I'm new to VNs, so I can't tell any examples i like yet.

So... um... If I`m being clear enough (please ask me to elaborate further if not), what do you suggest?

Incidentally, is there any reason why 999 isn't on Fuwanovel? I can't find the torrent... And yeah, PW and FE are amazing. FE is probably my favorite video game series...

maybe its because is a DS game, the sequel virtue last reward is for the 3ds and vita.

I generally recommend Eien no Aselia to anyone who will ask...

Someone will eventually recommend Yumina, though I personally dislike that one.  Same goes for Sengoku Rance, lol. 

When you are ready for ones that are untranslated, I suggest you start with Ikusa Megami Zero.  *Clephas assumes that every human will eventually speak Japanese like a proper human being*

I strongly recommend  http://vndb.org/v74

I like Aselia better than Kamidori which have gameplay elements too.

I agree that story of Eien no Aselia is better then Kamidori but Gameplay in it is boring while Kamidori has a really great gameplay.

So if he wants a good balance between both good gameplay and story I recommend Kamidori rather then Eien no Aselia.

Eien no Aselia is a great VN but it is definitely not something you go into if you want a good gameplay.

Depends on what you want.