Hello~!

cloudy12

Hi, my name is Cloudy and I'm from Canada /waves. I hope you'll welcome this VN noob /O\. I was hestiant if I wanted to introduce myself at first because I'm more of a lurker than a contributor but I decided I may as well.

I'm more of an anime person than a VN person (My MAL and vndb are under the same username). I only started playing visual novels this year (March-Aprilish). I've always wanted to play VN's for a few years now but it wasn't until I found out how I can access them and a push from my friend that I actually sat down and started to play. My first visual novel is Little Busters! (still haven't finished it btw D:). I'm very slow at games and since then I've only completed <5 VN's and currently playing idk how many (I'm the type of person who likes to start many at once before completing one because I don't want to finish them and miss them afterwards). My top favourites so far are Little Busters! (this will have a spot in my heart), G-Senjou no Maou, and Umineko (currently playing Chiru). Ef and Da Capo II are up there as well.

Since this is a VN forum, I was wondering what VN would you recommend I play? I'm currently playing through VN's that I've already seen the anime of (i.e LB!, Clannad, Ef, etc.) but I want to branch out to other series as well, series that never got an adaptation yet. I already read the top 50 list someone made on fuwanovel and have a to-play list on vndb but I don't know where to start. Any recommendations would be nice, thank you~

I'll try to input my thoughts on the forum as much as I can, most unlikely but anyways, yoroshiku onegaishimasu! >.< (I notice that I also like to type alot so I apologize for the long introduction D:)

Welcome to the forums! A fellow Canadian, eh?

You can link your MAL and VNDB in your profile instead of using your signature, also your VNDB link seems to be broken. :P