Konnichiwa, minnasan!

Andrew C

(Sorry for my lousy attempt on Japanese on this topic title :P It's been a long time since I've actually written/spoken in it.)

Hello everyone. My name is Andrew, I'm stepping into my 20's, and I thought it would be nice to introduce myself. I've been around here for a while, and I've found really useful stuff here. I really like how all of you managed to "create" this community, and I want to congratulate all of you for that.

Let me tell you a bit about myself. I worked a couple of years ago on translating a visual novel from English to Spanish (there isn't much market for Spanish-translated visual novels out there I'm afraid, so it was one of those rare one-time-only kind of things). I never new what VN was it, though :P they just gave me the dialogs I had to translate, and that was all. I never cared about it actually, I just liked to help.

I'm currently working and studying on the field of computer programming, and I'm a writer on my free time. I've written a lot of short stories and I'm developing a novel. I never got to be a published author though, but that is something I want to achieve on the not-so-far future.

Programming, writing, translating... They have one thing in common: Language. I just love learning and using languages. The more the better.

I've tried one time to develop my own VN (there are a lot of engines out there for doing so) but I found myself to be completely bad at drawing, so it ended up being one of my many unfinished projects.

What really consumes my time is writing. I actually enjoy it a lot. I'm currently writing for several blogs about video games and anime in general, but what I really like is creating stories and characters, and that's why I'm developing a novel. (and I have ideas for several more.)

That was about it, actually... I hope I can contribute with something to this site, since it's content has been really helpful to me.

Thank you all who stoped by ^^