Konnichiwa Fuwa...novelians? O.o

Hey there, for those who dont know me my name is ontop of that amazing picture on my left, so you can call me that and no, Its not my real name.

I have been lurking around this forums for quite some time and i finally decided to creat an account since this seems to be a fun community.

With that out of the way, lets talk about me! Im your average guy who regrets never taking any Japanese classes when they were around...WHY!? WHY DIDNT I TAKE THEM?!

....Ahem!...Im also new to VNs, wich means i have only played one so far...yeah...I know...but Im also watching a playthrough of another one at youtube, so lets make that two, ok? Surprisingly, I fell in love with the genre, the pure focus on character development and story is such a nice change from modern games, i simply couldnt resist and knowing there were great fan translations out there showed me how much you guys must care about it, a devoted fanbase is what makes many games great, so I at least wanted to be a part of it by joining here, its a small step but its one nonetheless.

Well, i wont bore you any further so, there ya go, thank you all for reading :D

Ja Matane!

Hey, welcome to the forums! I'll join the Batman wagon in asking about the VN you've played. Was it Katawa Shoujo? Fate/Stay Night? How about the one on Youtube?

In any case, we're really happy to have you with us, and, so, welcome! Glad you decided to start posting : )

hey welcome

i felt like japanese classes didn't help me that much, i took 2 semesters worth of it at uni, and i wish i took it during high school

it was only much later when i did all the drilling in my own time that i got all the kanji down squat.

but it does kind of, *forces* you to study, which is helpful i guess...?