A new lets player/hitogotchi

Imotato

Hi I am new to the visual novel community but I like them a lot. I plan on uploading a bunch of visual novel lets plays on my channel such as Danganronpa and Steins;Gate. I uploaded an indie visual novel as my first visual novel and I was wondering if some of you guys could check it out and give me some feedback. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=btE7bAIeL4Y Thanks :)

9 minutes ago, dexatq said:

Why is exactly your face necessary? I have never understood that. Most idiotic thing in these new let's plays especially annoying in story driven games.

Well, facecam is a plus, when you're playing a game, where things actually happen.

Like in action games, but this is Visual Novels, so I think facecam is rather redundant.

6 hours ago, Kanbe said:

Your commentary and face annoys me.

:vinty: ...

Erhem, anyways. So for the Steins;gate etc you are looking at a really long VN. How exactly would you handle that? Would you actually play the entire thing and make a large amount of episodes, or  would you be cutting out "trivial" parts to keep it more mdoerate length wise?

I think keeping the entierty of a VN playthrough might be a little stale, as its a book, so it has "boring" parts. During this, I can see it being hard to commentate and you might end up just sitting there in silence.

2 hours ago, Arcadeotic said:

Well, facecam is a plus, when you're playing a game, where things actually happen.

Like in action games, but this is Visual Novels, so I think facecam is rather redundant.

That may be the case indeed

2 minutes ago, Dergonu said:

:vinty: ...

Erhem, anyways. So for the Steins;gate etc you are looking at a really long VN. How exactly would you handle that? Would you actually play the entire thing and make a large amount of episodes, or  would you be cutting out "trivial" parts to keep it more mdoerate length wise?