Thinkin' about some serious cosplay....

Itsurakoriuki

Harō fuwas

since there are a few coscons in germany I lately decided to put my money into some cosplay. however I got not a single clue on howto cosplay, so feel free to help me ^_^

First off: I dont wan't to make a popular cosplay like goku or eren. But then I can't come up with any good idea, who I do wanna cosplay. Mentioning I would crossdress it and cosplay a female but I am sorta chubby alot so I won't make a female costume.

Still I am not aware on how I should decide which character would fit. Measurement:

breast is 93 cm, my waist 95 cm and my hips 110cm. with a heigh of 1,87cm and some 100+kg

Wether I find something I can cosplay, any tips bout the material use etc.? ik this noob here ain't providing a good amount of ideas. but lets put it as that for now.

Wakare :wub:

Some tips for beginner cosplayers like yourself:

1. Don't be intimidated. I bet you've looked at pictures of other cosplayers before, but don't get intimidated by them. Kit Quinn said "The key to not being intimidated by cosplay is to remember, it's just for fun,"  

2. Use lightweight material for your props. If you use material like foam, it'll be way easier to transport and carry around. Also you wouldn't accidental hurt people who are walking in the crowd.

3. Bring along a repair kit wherever you go. Needles, thread, safety pins, glue gun, extra buttons, etc. When something goes wrong, you won't have to panic.

4. Don't be afraid of the Camekos. Many of them are just hobbyists, and they are as passionate as you are. They will ask for different poses, so do try to think of some beforehand. I also recommend bringing your own camera to take some photos too. 

5. Bring your own water and snacks. The food and drinks sold at cons are really expensive, you don't want to go hungry or be dehydrated.