Need Help with Patching a VN

Hello there, total newbie here. I had this site recommended to me by someone who was reading a "Let's Play" of a game that's in Japanese. So I've posted this in a few other places, contacted a few other people, but so far, no one has been able to help. I'm personally trying to translate the otome game Persona Opera Za No Kiajin - it's an 18+ dating sim based on the Phantom of the Opera.

I've been just translating the game and posting it in a blog and in my Let's Play thread, but I'd really like to make a patch that would take out the Japanese text and put in the English text that I am translating.

I know this is a big undertaking, but it's something I'd really like to do. Are there any tutorials on how to do it, or people who wouldn't mind showing me the ropes?

What We Know & What I Need:

Not much, unfortunately... I know that there IS a text file in there. Somewhere. Its just compressed. I know that it's not compressed in one of the .H5 files, because that would be easy, and my life is never easy. Also because the amazing Cor checked for me by decompressing the files. There is a file that no one seems to be able to decompress - an .sce file. That's really all I need, and then I SHOULD be able to just rewrite the text file (in English). Then, of course, I will need some way to recompress the .sce file so that the game recognizes it again.

So! Anyone wanna help, or have any suggestions as to where I can go & post or who I can ask for help? It's be greatly appreciated ^_^ Thanks!

Hey I can ask ask around, ill ask the Hadaka Shitsuji and Dramatical murder people (the BL girls), see if they know a thing or two.

i remember Debono9 said the otome game companies all use their own separate engines and not one of the popular engines used by the guys-games, which makes things tricky...

Usually you have to get a hacker to write your own tools to reinsert the text.