Make a VN - Looking for Brainstorming Team

Tay

Some of you remember my earlier, crazy attempts to drum up a team to produce a VN here on Fuwanovel. It was met with mixed success, and ultimately my contest was won buy a Russian guy in another forum. Well, here we go again cool.gif.

I'm producing a short Visual Novel from scratch, and am looking for a writing team to help me brainstorm the foundation of the story. For the initial volunteers, I'd like anybody with creative inklings who would be wiling to help me brainstorm to post below. The time commitment is flexible and you can stop whenever you'd like. Whoever wants to join in is welcome, so please post below if you're interested.

Thanks!

The more the merrier! Now for the challenge: (Now, remember, as the producer I have to keep money in mind. Some of the limits are going to hurt, but they're necessary. I'm a poor medical student, and so I have to keep character art, music and a few other costs in mind as we go): I've written a story I think would work well for a short VN. But I want you to think of one, too. Once we have a handful, we're going to start flirting with combinations, etc., to see if we can come up with something really good.

Limitations in your story suggestions:

- Up to 5 characters with sprites (aka: five drawn characters)

- Preferred limit of 2 outfits per character, though the more characters with only 1 outfit, the better

- No H content. Sorry!

- Shorter story length (flexible, but not too long)

Can't wait to see what you come up with! I'll post my story idea tomorrow after class (need to pull it off my cloud storage), but please, I'm all ears : )

I can contribute some random concepts, as said in the other thread V:

You can either use those directly, or create your own ideas based of that!

So yeah, to get your imaginations churning, here's the concept I submitted for the September contest, haven't posted it anywhere else till now, hope it helps you guys: