How and when did you realize anime is important to you

Zalor

As the title says, how and when did you realize anime was important to you. I personally have been watching anime since I was 3 or 4, (Thanks Pokemon :)/>). I also enjoyed Naruto and Inuyasha when I was an elementary school student, (although I don't like either of them now). Anime has pretty much always been in my life, but it wasn't until the second half of 7th grade that I realized anime was more to me then just another form of mere entertainment. I remember specifically the day I entered the land of Otakudom and would become a permanent resident.