Hi am new ( sortof )

AtherAngelus

Hi there I am "Ather"!

Registered a while ago and posted a bit, wanted to help out doing editing and translation, but unfortunately life was being a time-consuming "insert female dog" and I did not even find the time to check out this place.

Now I am done with my studies and all the IRL drama... so I am forcing myself to help out where I can.

My skill-set:

-Minor Japanese knowledge: I say minor because ... I can translate words and common usage just fine, but even in my native dutch french and English I tend to produce horrible grammar errors. So this would make me a better translator checker, description translator or list/item translator because it would take me no effect and actually be correct.

-Professional Image Design: I work as an image designer, digital design, sites and even art now and then. So if there are any projects that need custom images or images edited ( tutorials/game elements/menus ). I can probably fix it in no time given it is non commercial. ( Just that my contract wouldn't allow me to do other contracted designing :P )

-Project Management: I also am a part-time coach and project manager but since I won't be starting my own project for quite a while you can disregard this skill unless you are looking to start a project and need a second man for that. Yet I would only agree to such a scenario if the person in question had experience running translation projects because I have none.

My interests:

Design and Games, any VN having anything to do with any of those would be acceptable for me. If a VN either has beautiful/original art or gameplay features you can count me in! Eushully/Alicesoft comes to mind! I don't mind R-18 or all ages, and as long as its not concentrated around guro or full on kawaii-pony-rainbows then I am comfortable around anything.

Timezone:

GMT+1 ( google it ! ) Not that I actually sleep ...