Which anime should I be watching this season?

Tay

So, as many of you know, I'm pretty darn new to anime. So new, that Sword Art Online was essentially my first love. Fate/Zero was my second. Then we get down to other favorites like Kokoro Connect, Say I Love You, OreImo, and more.

Let me cut to the chase: I'm a proud subscriber to Crunchyroll and want to know which shows I should be watching from either this current line of simulcasts (link), or other shows they host (ex: here's the winter 2013 lineup). Any suggestions would be appreciated, as I don't know which shows are popular vs. critically acclaimed vs. awesome.

I will also add that I just finished watching PMMM (Puella Magi Madoka Magica), and thought it was surprisingly good. Definitely not what I was told to expect from the magical girl genre (which, I think, is why all the critics loved it). It's therefore worth pointing out that I have ZERO experience or preconceived notions about any "genres" or character types. I'm as green as they get, essentially.

Of the currently airing shows you should definitely try Shin Sekai Yori (Though the UTW translation is a lot nicer to read).

Some other good recent shows are Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun (My Little Monster), Jinrui wa Suitai Shimashita (Humanity has declined), Ika-Musume (Squid Girl) and Usagi Drop.

And of course the oldies (compared to the previously mentioned of course) like The Melacholy of Haruhi Suzumiya, Hayate no Gotoku and Lucky Star (They don't have a lot of good old shows on crunchyroll so you will definitely miss out if that's your only source for anime)

All of the above except Jinrui wa Suitai Shimashita (UN propaganda).

My favourites usually KyoAni: Clannad, Hyouka, Chuunibyou demo koi ga shitai and the currently airing Tamako Market

On what's on the link both Gintama and Hunter x Hunter are pretty much amazing.

I'm a bit surprised CR doesn't have more shows though, there's almost nothing of the current season.