Hello!

Daeyamati

Harroharro~ I'm quite new to visual novels. I signed up a while ago but never posted until now ^^;;

I started out as a huge fan of anime and manga. I became interested in VNs in 2007, right around the time that Little Busters was released. I saw videos on Youtube and several blog posts about it & I really wanted to play, but I didn't know any Japanese or that fan translations for VNs even existed, so I didn't play it. Instead, I started "researching" about visual novels, mostly through following blogs.

Then in 2010, I played my very first visual novel, Narcissu (both the first one and Side 2nd) when it was released in English. The artwork, the story, the soundtrack -- everything about it just completely blew me away & after finishing it, I got hooked to VNs. Unfortunately though, since 2010 I haven't read that many visual novels due to lack of translations. I'm currently learning Japanese, though very passively due to lack of time irl. I've been thinking about one day translating VNs, particularly otome games (I actually have a whole list of which games I would like to translate), but since my Japanese skills are very minimal, I guess I'll have to wait a while before that actually happens orz.

Hmmmm, that turned out to be a longer post than I intended. Well here's to getting along together~

Welcome to fuwanovel!

Hehe quite new to VNs? yet reading from 2010 :)

I started in January this year - thats is new :)

Oh yeah, learning Japanese - the only obstacle on a way to unlimited fun! I am trying to learn as well :)

And longer post? Hm seemed almost like one sentence to me but well I just usually write and never stop - you might have seen in some of my posts :P

So again, welcome and enjoy this awesome group of people.

Hello and welcome to Fuwan!..

I've played my first VN in July or August (couldn't really remember ^^), and I've also just read quit a few (maybe around 7?) :)