I've had a many fears and troubles publishing my first VN. And so, I want to answer people's questions and talk about the process.

ThePenSword

Hello everybody, my name is Jacob.

I'm the head writer and programmer of the OELVN Siren's Call. It took about four years, but we recently completed the project. I'm pretty new to fuwanovel, but can see there's a lot of creatives floating around here that are either trying to make their own VN or are at least interested in the process of what it takes to make one. Because it's such a daunting process (at least for me it was), I want to do what I can to answer any nagging fears or inquires the community has about what it takes to really get to the point where you can finish making one of these things. Lately, I feel like my experiences have just kind of been rotting inside my own head, so I want to use what I've learned for something other than just working on my second project.

If you're making a VN and feel lost/confused about what to do next, how to stay motivated, or even if you wanna know more about what the process is like, then let's talk about it! Be it programming, asset creation, marketing, story-boarding, expectations,...let's get a conversation going about what it's really like to make one of these!

Edited by ThePenSword

About how many people did it take to effectively get work done? I am interested in doing these as a side project, nothing on this level but I'm still curious on the extant of the crew needed.

Also how was the managing done? I'm very interested in mainly how you got people to do their task while staying organized. Did you use things like writing programs? Or traditional management tools?

Thanks in advance!!!

15 hours ago, I-heart-rena said:

About how many people did it take to effectively get work done? I am interested in doing these as a side project, nothing on this level but I'm still curious on the extant of the crew needed.