Hi!

Cali

Hi everyone! Im 24 and I found this site as i was seaching for what the heck visual novels was :)

Im fairly new to this Anime and vn's so treat me like a clean slate in that regard.

I have a fair deal of questions that i couldn't find through google that i hope someone here kindly can answer. ill save the stranger and longer ones for another topic :unsure:

( Forgive my typo's/spelling its not perfect i know sorry)

The only Vn's i have read are Katawa shoujo and Kana imouto. ( Actully a few more but didnt know they were vn's)

I liked Katawa shoujo ALOT and i was hoping there was anything remotely like it out there?

Im not that fussed about the type of genre per say but anything with a female protagonist is a littel over my head hehe.

Im already downloading Ever17, symphonic rain and a few others as i have been looking around the forums a littel :)

OH and i was wondering if you guys got any recommendation for some sort of down to earth comedy anime series with great characters if thats around? Ive only ever watched Naruto and bleached so im a littel lost...

Sorry for the wall of text ill shutup now! :D  cya around

If you enjoyed Katawa Shoujo, I'd recommend going for Sharin no Kuni, Himawari no Shoujo.  I think you'd enjoy it.  Many of the other "classics" are also good suggestions, too.

Katawa Shoujo was my first VN and I loved it.  Many VNs have similar themes -- was there a part of KS that you especially loved?

Thx Tay i might start on that tonight if i get time:D

A part of KS i loved was the characters was so rich and amazing! completely different protagonist development as to what choice you made.  i played all of em from start to finish( think i liked Rin the most? i donno..). 
No matter what it kinda made feel sad cos their story was over tho :(  (gonna start a topic about this at a later point when i can formulate the question better)

Haha actually its a hard question when i think about it ^_^

OH i also digged this little bastard up