hi

BlackCatPrincess

I 've been wandering for long until I found this place, then I went of to wander some more, and then I came back here.

Using this forum only to peek at walkthrougs I cought myself on reading other topics. 

" Well what those slightly weired, antisocial outcasts who love playing vn's are writing, here cant be of any value."

But still I keept on lurking around. After wasting somewhat a bit of my life on playing vn's I realised there really is nobody whom I may speak to about those. 

Vn's are painfully unpopular in Poland (which is where I live). We have some guys who watch anime, play weired jap games, but for my whole life from all the people I met nobody mentioned that this stuff exists. 

All my life I was wandering, feeling that there is something missing. Once I played ,lets say, normie games like Life is strange , and some other games by Tell Talle Games I had an inkling of what is it that I am missing. Then came neptunia games. 

Since I work as an ship's engineer, I travel a lot on board a ship that is. Usually one trip is around 4 months. Yep 4 months of not-so-good-foodie, away from friends and familly, working hard, day or night to keep a tanker going. Fixing engines as big as a house, and also engines that are  smaller, this job is kinda romantic you can say. Seeing the effect of your work as a giant ship moving is great. 

However being closed in small space with the same guys for 4 months is no good. This Is why i liked vns so much. It is a perfect contrast to what I am experiancing everyday at work. 

People just go crazy somtimes on a ship. That is common knowledge, I think. One time I had a rather bad time during my trip. It wouldn't be too much to say that thanks to cherfullnes of Neptune from Neptunia series keept me sane. I know those games are not pure VN but there is 2D and textboxes so....

Oh God what a chaotic post. I am just saying that this warm and fuzzy feeling while playing a good vn is important to me.