Hi Everybody, Can some of you wonderful humans help me out please?

SarahDevlin

Hi all!

My name is Sarah Devlin. I am a freelance translator who is also in the process of procuring her Masters in translation. For my dissertation, I am looking at the applicability of theory for translators of all areas and origins and as such have designed a short survey. I have heard that Fuwanovel has great voluntary/activist translators (i.e. translating pro-bono for a cause they believe in) and as such I would really love to hear some of your opinions.  The survey has 5 questions and takes on average less than 60 seconds to complete. If you could participate, I would be very grateful.

https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/W5VW33W

Thank you!
All the best,
Sarah

Activist makes it sound like I'm doing it for some political reason, so Other>Fan. Really though it's just kind of fun sometimes, I wouldn't do it otherwise. I'm not exactly diligent though.

The "path to translation" question is kinda weird for self-taught fan translators. The only released vn translation I did, one of the sex scenes for Maki Fes, I did mostly because one of my friends asked and it seemed fun. I got the scripts for other vns the same way, and you can find ways to extract vn scripts on your own if you look for tools around the net.