Visual Novels for Mac users

LunaSopor

I've noticed that there aren't very many visual novels available Macintosh as Windows. I only have a mac right now (my Husband has a windows laptop but he only uses it for his programing stuff for work) so the scope of visual novels that I can play right now is very limited. I'm somewhat new to playing VNs, and I haven't played any of the major, or most popular ones like, Clannad or Air, because as far as I know there are no mac ports of this game (they would have to be .dmg files.) I suppose I could just wait until I have a Windows pc, but it would be nice to be able to play more vns on my MacBook.

Right now on my mac I have:

RE- Alistair (First VN I ever played, completed all endings except for Shiro's.)

Katawa Shoujo (currently playing)

Narcissu (1 & 2) (haven't played yet, I've heard it's a pretty depressing "crying game" but also sweet.)

Ripples (A Kinetic Visual Novel. Completed, wish it was longer.)

So what Visual Novels would you suggest for a mac user?

For any fellow mac users on this forum I just found a mall database of indie visual novels for mac: http://www.renai.us/special/macintosh

Please share any links to games that you find that are for mac on this thread. Thanks :3

Edited by LunaSopor

I posted some thoughts on another thread before seeing this dedicated discussion post. I pointed out that most VNs have low systems requirements and thus could potentially be played in a windows emulator. Have you ever dabbled in the Windows emulation world? Have any workarounds for playing windows-based software?

Thank for taking the time to reply to this thread. :3