Hey, I'm the new one ;)

AtomCrafty

Hey there,

I'm fairly new to the world of anime and visual novels but what I've seen so far has been genuinely impressive and enjoyable.
I just finished watching "To Love-Ru" and played through my first VNs, namely "Ever17" and "D.C. II: Da Capo II".

When it comes to games I am a completionist, meaning that I want to unlock every last scene and collect everything.
That's why I've created a diagram depicting all scenes of the game (DC2) and how to get there. (http://i.imgur.com/HtEV4Pd.png)
Part of why I've finally decided to join fuwanovel.net is that I've been searching for a place to share this kind of content.

About myself
I'm a computer science student from Germany with a passion for taking apart every piece of software I can get my hands on.
I think I would enjoy working on a translation project, however due to my limited experience I'm not sure whether I'd be of great help to anyone ^^

-- AtomCrafty

Hello :) Welcome to Fuwa and by the way, since you are a computer science student and like to take apart pieces of software, you might be good at hacking the engines for visual novels :D It's a skill that is always needed when doing fan-translations, there is no fan-translation without hacked engine, I am sure you know of this too :D You mentioned how you don't know whether you would be of any help but I think you could be of great help :) Though I don't know whether in your statement you've meant that you don't have experience in Japanese translating or hacking VN software engine. I think there's less hackers than translators out there so you could be of great use if you could discover how the engine works and how to put translations in.

I did actually take a look at the internals of BGI (the engine used by DC 2) and managed to extract and decompile most files (used one of them to create my profile pic).