Need help getting started with exaction and then later language patch.

So basically, I'm a translator who usually just translates web novels. With that in mind, one of my projects has a visual novel I presume was used as promotion. However, since I don't like leaving anything left behind, I decided to take on this visual novel project for the heck of it. I understand a lot of coding knowledge is going to be needed, but I can take my time to learn; I mean, I was dipping my feet into it already since my desired profession kinda requires reverse engineering knowledge and a basic core understanding of programming language. 

Anyways, I've lurked around the forums until I recently made this account for my questions. Everything I looked at was sorta vague, and I don't think is designed for the kind of system I'm looking at. I think I got an idea how to extract the text, but what I'm really looking here is how to make a language patch from the script.noa the VN has. If you need the visual novel name or the files to see what I'm getting myself into, I think I can private message it? 

If you do decide to help me, I very much appreciate it. 

EDIT: I didn't think the title would be relevant to what I'm asking, but if people must know its Bishoujo wo Jouzu ni Nikubenki ni Suru Houhou. NSFW if you look it up, FYI.

21 minutes ago, Rubian said:

Everything I looked at was sorta vague

Like your own post?

Summary: I want to translate this VN (title not revealed). It has a file called script.noa, but I don't know what to do with it.

Based on this I don't know what to say. Sometimes a VN takes a lot of knowledge to extract/insert the script and sometimes it's really easy. For a start, try using notepad++ to open the file to see if it is plain text. It likely isn't but it is a really easy first step to check. VNs are usually encoded in shift-jis, meaning you likely should change the encoding to that.