Starting a Fan Translation project (help)

Hello guys! This is my first post in this forum (loving it btw :D). Im pretty new to the VN world, I got immediately hooked by this genre of games and I would like to support them by starting a fan translation project of a VN that I've had an eye on for a long time since I started reading them. 

The only concerns I have regarding this are the following:

1- Could someone like me, who doesn't know a bit of japanese (I can understand spoken jap a little bit but can't read at all) start a Fan translation project? That being said I am looking for a way of extracting the scripts for the game to be able to translate it (game has 6 years already) and I could fill the position of what is called Hacker and Editor.

2- Is there some kind of website/post/thread that talks about how to manage a fan translation team or how to start a Fan translation project for newbies like me :P? I'm talking about how to set up an organized team to work swiftly in the best way possible and how to make the post thread of my project as clear and informative as possible so everyone knows how everything would be managed and the general info as well as attracting people to recruit (I do think there are a lot of people interested in entering a project but I don't know where or how should I post threads about recruiting people for one).

I hope that everything is clear, I'm pretty nervous because this is my first post :unsure:. I would love to hear your thoughts, since I'm lost and would like some advice.:D

The answer more or less is no. If you don't actually have any real programming/game hacking skills or translation skills, then starting a project isn't going to get you anywhere. There aren't any truly successful projects run by people who don't have any real skills of their own. Because what are you really offering that people can't do on their own? If it's a common engine, anyone can get script extraction tools.

19 minutes ago, Decay said: