Eien no Aselia Question

Mr Poltroon

I've got a question about this game.

When I started playing it, it took me weeks to finish a route. Whilst I admittedly loved the route and don't dislike the gameplay either... How the hell am I supposed to ever finish it?
If I play non-stop like I did at the start, I'll take weeks again to slog through a route. I can deal with it once again, maybe twice, at most. But there's 7 routes.

Presuming that it really takes a long, long amount of time to make it through the game every single time, how will I ever finish it?

3 minutes ago, Decay said:

You won't. I get the feeling that it's not really designed to be 100%ed. You get the routes for the one or two characters you like most, and that's generally good enough. Is there even any story hidden behind getting all of the routes? I don't think so.

Story? I'm not sure. I do know that seemingly there's something unlocked after you finish all good endings.

To add insult to injury, there's 4 heroines beyond the one I already cleared that I really want to do.
This almost makes me cry.

12 hours ago, Decay said:

Time to make good friends with Cheat Engine.

That brings its own troubles as well. Don't think I hadn't thought of the option.

The main issue being that if you use a Cheat engine then the game will become incredibly boring, mostly because there's no game. It's basically a choice: Either I put up with a mental slog, or a time slog.
I guess I'll have to learn to balance the two... or something.

The game is meant to be played 3~5 times. It's what it'll take to make you finish all the gameplay content (picking the extra difficulties for new skills, higher level caps and better enemies).

As far as routes go, I'm a sucker for Tokimi and I suggest you at least do the 3 main spirits (Aselia, Orpha and to a lesser extent Esperia(, since each have their distinct revelations during each route- especially Orpha.

Still, do whatever you like. I played all of them, lol.