Sharin no Kuni discussion

Roach

0bwERY3.png

Sharin no Kuni

Fuwa Page | Vndb

I just completed all of the endings today, so I think I might as well post some thought about it here.

First of all, some BGM:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xS0Lro9iW8Ahttps://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1_TYlHvJezs

Now for the thought itself. I think it was good, but not that good in my opinion. Like, 'it was good, but I've seen better' kind of thing. The one thing that really bother me is the translation quality. Every hour or so, I would find a line that either sounds a bit off or just out-of character. Of course I'm not that experienced in Japanese yet, but I'm pretty sure I heard TNA (the translator) and moogy (the editor) said something about it being bad and didn't do the game justice so I guess it really was the case. Don't worry though, it's not like I think it is really bad or something.
I think one of the great points of Sharin no Kuni is its character development.

I really, really like the process of how Natsume turned from a bright cheerful girl to a gloomy one and back to a cheerful girl. Sachi's development was really good too.

And have I said that 'watch out!' theme is totally awesome? It kind of feels like 'Complications' from G-senjou no Maou. I think I've played it for about 30 minutes now.

Overall, I think I will rate it 8/10.
It's good. But I think it's not for my taste. Some things are just so predictable (like chapter 3, for example) and sometime it feels like nothing will ever happen. But chapter 4 and 5 make up for it in my opinion, especially chapter 5, since that's where

Ririko appears and makes everything 100% more awesome.

Anyway, a little question:

In this scene:

33j7Fbw.png

It says that there is actually two people with the Maximum Penalty in that town. So, just who is that other one? Will it get answered in the FD?
Oh, and Ririko is best girl.

s6erawS.png

In this scene:

33j7Fbw.png